• Reduced price


$6.53Save 67%
Tax excluded
Offer ends in:
999 Items
  • Security policy - Secure Transactions by 256-bit encryption Security policy - Secure Transactions by 256-bit encryption
  • Delivery policy - Leaves Warehouse in 1-2 business days Delivery policy - Leaves Warehouse in 1-2 business days
  • Return policy - 30 Days Free Exchange & Return Policy Return policy - 30 Days Free Exchange & Return Policy
Three CD set. Humble Pie's Official Bootleg Box Set Volume 1 is a raw testament to what this band did best; playing bluesy, gutsy, soulful and often hard rock, live on stage to an adoring audience. Drawn from a variety of mainly audience recordings that have previously only been available as "under the counter" pirate releases, this is an honest, and often unforgiving, tribute to a classic and much missed ‘70s supergroup. Originally emerging from the remnants of ‘60s beat heroes, The Small Faces, Humble Pie formed in 1969 when guitarist and vocalist Steve Marriott joined forces with Peter Frampton, drummer Jerry Shirley and bassist Greg Ridley, and signed to Andrew Loog Oldham's Immediate label. After two albums for Immediate, Humble Pie switched to A&M; Records, and began their ascent to conquering the theatres, then arenas of North America, culminating in 1972's double live Performance: Rockin' The Filmore. Frampton would leave to pursue a highly successful solo career, to be replaced by Clem Clempson, and it was this line-up that was captured at the Arie Crown Theatre, Chicago on 22nd September 1972, whilst touring to promote that year's Smokin' opus. With the band's growing worldwide reputation, the band toured Japan, playing the Shibuya Kokaido in Tokyo on 16th May 1973, whilst promoting their Eat It album with a set that ended with a rip-roaring take of the Staple Singers' 'Oh La-De-Da'. There's no doubting that the ‘70s saw some unmissable bills, and the show held at Charlton Athletic Football Ground on 18th May 1974 was no exception, where Humble Pie guested alongside Lou Reed and Bad Company at a concert headlined by The Who. Kicking off with the Small Faces' debut classic 'Whatcha Gonna Do About It', Humble Pie were at the peak of their live powers before a capacity crowd. CD Three ends with four songs recorded at Finbury Park's legendary Rainbow Theatre, on 6th June 1974. As well as plenty of rare memorabilia, the booklet features an essay from Malcolm Dome based on new interviews with Pie drummer, Jerry Shirley. Whilst every effort has been made to produce the best possible audio, limitations in the material drawn from various, non-standard, and unofficial sources means that the quality may not be up to the standard usually expected. All tracks have been included for their historical importance, and to present an alternative anthology of Humble Pie live on stage from 1972-1974.

Track List
  1. Introduction
  2. Up Our Sleeve
  3. C’Mon Everybody
  4. Honky Tonk Women
  5. I Wonder
  6. Hallelujah (I Love Her So)
  7. I Don'T Need No Doctor
  8. Hot ‘N’ Nasty
  9. Four Day Creep
  10. Up Our Sleeve
  11. Tokyo Jam
  12. Câ?Mon Everybody
  13. Honky Tonk Women
  14. Steveâ?S Little Jam
  15. I Believe to My Soul
  16. 30 Days in the Hole
  17. Road Runner
  18. Hallelujah (I Love Her So)
  19. I Don't Need No Doctor
  20. Hot Â?NÂ? Nasty
  21. Oh La-De-Da
  22. Introduction
  23. Whatcha Gonna Do About It
  24. Thunderbox
  25. Sweet Peace and Time
  26. 30 Days in the Hole
  27. Let Me Beyour Lovemaker
  28. C'mon Everybody - I Want a Little Girl
  29. I Donâ?T Need No Doctor
  30. Thunderbox
  31. 30 Days in the Hole
  32. Sweet Peace and Time
  33. Câ?Mon Everybody
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
999 Items
Related Products 8 other products in the same category

New Account Register

Already have an account?
Log in instead Or Reset password